Bullet Journal?

Bullet Journal?

I know that the ‘bullet journal’ has been around for quite a while now and it’s old news but I’m newly fascinated. BuzzFeed explained the Bullet Journal perfectly here and there are some beautiful layouts here. Plus there’s also a whole other world of articles about bullet journals on BuzzFeed and all over the internet that’ll motivate you- including minimalist layouts for you not-so-crafty people like me!

There’s just one tiny problem… I’m not sure where to start! For one thing I want to treat myself to a new notebook if I do start a bullet journal and taking me to any stationary shop isn’t usually a good idea (I kid you not, I will stare for hours on end at the glory surrounding me. And for me to actually have to choose just one or two things is a complete other story!). Also is seems like such awkward timing! I mean it’s the middle of April, should I wait till January or at least the beginning of Summer? Maybe just the start of next month? Or is it really ok for me to just start?

I really would like to have a go at this whole bullet journaling thing so if any of you have had success with your bullet journals and have any suggestions please let me know in the comments! If you’re also clueless like me- comment anyway!

Quirky Fangirl xx

3 thoughts on “Bullet Journal?

  1. The best thing about bullet journals is that you can design and write in them as you please! It’s all up to you whether you want to make it minimalistic or fill it with artistic spreads. I’ve had mine since September of last year and certainly didn’t wait to start on the first of the next month or the beginning of this year haha. Hope to see how yours turns out :).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad that bullet journaling worked for you, if I start one I’ll probably do a very minimalistic one – I’m terrible at art! That doesn’t mean it’ll be black and white though- pretty colours usually make up for my lack of creativity! I think I’ll start actually doing one at the start of the summer holidays!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I was actually thinking of starting Bullet Journal just last week. But then……pens, planning, drawing, neatness, books to be kept tidy, allergic to tea stains – probably won’t work out. But you’re great at art! Stop being a humble Hufflepuff. I think you should go for it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

