My New Hobby: Cross- Stitching?

My New Hobby: Cross- Stitching?

Hello Internet! Sorry I haven’t blogged for a while- I’ve actually gone outside! In the sunlight! And for those of you who don’t know me very well- that’s a big thing because I am very much an inside person.

Anyway, what was this blog meant to be about? Somebody remind this confused unicorn.. Oh, yes! The title. Cross-Stitching. When I say cross-stitching I don’t mean free hand, on proper fabric. Way too advanced for me.. So how did I start cross-stitching?

I bought some of these bad-boys. They make everything so much simpler! I’d never be able to get even stitches without them but even with the frames cross-stitching seemed like a whole new world of wizardry at first but soon I got the hang of it! Hopefully, this isn’t going to be one of my one-week obsessions because I’ve got loads of the cross-stitch clear-square-plastic-material-thingy… Nevermind.

Have any of you guys cross-stitched before? Did you like it? Have you made anything you’re really proud of? And, if you’ve never cross-stitched before, have you ever considered having a go? Tell me all your thoughts in the comments section below!

Quirky Fangirl xx

6 thoughts on “My New Hobby: Cross- Stitching?

  1. You’re exactly one step away from proper cloth. 🙂 Aida is the cloth version of plastic canvas, in finer grids. If you’re feeling like trying it sometime, pick up a little pre-kitted project (Bucilla makes all kinds of them, and Dimensions makes really fun and nice looking ones), preferably on 11 or 14 count for a first project; the count should be shown in the materials list on the package. One you get the hang of it, you can go to as fine a count as your eyes can bear. I’ve never moved to materials other than Aida myself, though many people do; my eyes were never good enough for it, and absolutely aren’t now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

