Harry Potter is better than Twilight!

Harry Potter is better than Twilight!

I still can’t believe there are people out there who actually think Twilight is better. Like siriously, how riddikulus. Ok I know my puns are quite lestrange (that one hurt to write!). Still I suppose there have been granger. I’m sorry- these puns are really krummey. It would seamus though this is getting out of hand! I neville thought I’d be able to get this many puns into one paragraph! Bloody hell.

Anyway all jokes out of the way- I’ve never come across one legitimate reason why Twilight is better. Calling all Twilight fans. Challenge me. Give me a reason in the comments, and I’ll add it on to this post and give a reason why it can be proven wrong.

Argument 1: Guys please don’t give any hate to Little Indie Girl who is actually a die-hard Potterhead: ‘Just so you can roast me like I’m on a BBQ: Twilight is better than Harry Potter because It’s in First Person. God, can’t believe I said it!’                                                   

 Now let me tell you why this argument is 100% utterly and completely invalid. Here is my reply: ‘And why would that make it better? It being in 3rd person means we can see more people- people who may not be around the person narrating the story. And if it’s Bella who’s narrating then chances are we’re not going to get a super informative description of her surroundings because 1) Bella is about as observant as a teaspoon and 2) her eyes were pretty much creepily glued on to Edward. So I’m sorry to say your argument is invalid.’

If any of you Twilighters can give me one legitimate reason why Twilight is better than Harry Potter, I will apologise profoundly and say that- that…. (Why am I doing this?!) Twilight is b-better than H-Harry Potter…… Bleurgh! I’m going to be sick…

So twi-hards, give me your worst!

Quirky Fangirl xx

13 thoughts on “Harry Potter is better than Twilight!

  1. Just so you can roast me like I’m on a BBQ:
    Twilight is better than Harry Potter because It’s in First Person.
    God, can’t believe I said it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. And why would that make it better? It being in 3rd person means we can see more people- people who may not be around the person narrating the story. And if it’s Bella who’s narrating then chances are we’re not going to get a super informative description of her surroundings because 1) Bella is about as observant as a teaspoon and 2) her eyes were pretty much creepily glued on to Edward. So I’m sorry to say your argument is invalid.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That was great! I am officially burnt. I just couldn’t think of anything. Ooh!
        The Harry Potter book covers give too much away while the Twilight ones are simple but eye-catching.
        WHAT AM I DOING!?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Never judge a book by its cover. Harry Potter’s book covers were adventurous and caught the attention of a lot more readers than Twilight. Partly because the content LIVED UP TO the expectation that the cover gave us. Btw not sending any hate, I know you’re actually a Potterhead!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

